Following The Lord’s Call

Welcome to my blog!

This blog is a place for my family, friends, and supports to keep up with me as I follow the call the Lord has put on my life. 

About my blog:   This blog is a place for my family, friends, and supports to come and keep up with me. This is a place for me to put all my thoughts on “paper” so to speak. I will be posting about things going on, events, prayer request, pictures, videos, thoughts etc. This blog is a place for me to share with you all what the Lord is doing in my life. I give all the Glory to God for what He is doing and will do! 

A little about me (but more to come!): I have been traveling to Honduras twice a year since 2008, to work along side of a ministry called, “Hope for Honduras.” Hope for Honduras is run by two missions, Ron and Shelley Jones. On a recent trip in January, I was asked to be a part of their ministry after I graduate from college in December 2015. I was not expecting this at all. I had hoped they would ask me but at the time I had no idea they would. I was looking at other ministries in Honduras and getting my name out their. Before I went in January I realized that I was trying to make things happen. I was running ahead of God instead of with Him. I finally got on my knees and released every to God. I prayed, “Lord, I know you have a plan for me. I will wait on You! This life in not my own, it is all about you God. When the time is right I know you will show me where you want me.” I didn’t know He would tell me so quickly but I am excited to begin this new path the Lord has set out for me. 

I am excited to share with you all! 

God Bless, 

Amanda Taylor 

 

Matthew 28:18-20

And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Leave a comment